Posted by: kushalashok | May 22, 2010

A mad trip during finalz

Height of madness!

I was having my 4th semester final exams. My last two exams were scheduled on 14th and 17th may. I had a marriage to attend on 15th may in Aligarh. It was very obvious for my friends and family that I won’t be able to attend it because I had my last exam on 17th and Aligarh was 446km away from my college (located in Patiala, Punjab). However, I had a plan to attend this marriage any how. I was supposed to leave for aligarh on my bike with my friend in chandigarh at around 11pm on 14th may. We were supposed to travel all night and reach aligarh in the morning. Then after attending the marriage in the afternoon, we could go to my house in NTPC, park my bike over there and come back to Patiala/Chandigarh respectively.

Nevertheless, the fate didn’t allow us to do so. My exam on 14th was postponed to be held on 15th may. The thing which was obvious became a fact now because the marriage and the exam , both were scheduled on the same time ( 15th afternoon). The friend who was supposed to go with me faced the same problem, and we were forced to cancel our plan.

While I was preparing for my second last exam, I got a feeling that I shouldn’t let my luck decide my fate. I asked my friend whose name was also ‘Kushal’(His complete name is Kushal Bansal though), “Would you like to go with me on a trip to delhi on my bike?” I explained the whole plan to him. We were not supposed to go to aligarh now as there was no use of going there after the marriage is over.

Surprisingly, he got ready. However, on a condition that we will watch “Iron Man2″ in PVR when we reach delhi. After the exam, we went straight to his room in the hostel and after leaving him there I went to my room to get my stuff. After dealing with the issues of my room key, we got the Tyre tube changed at a nearby shop and left for Delhi at 5:35pm.

The Journey:

Our first stop was a small town before Ambala, just for refilling the petrol tank. I was driving at a speed of 90km/h so that we could reach Karnal before sunset. We took some photographs of the speedometer when my bike touched 95km/h. When we reached Karnal and finally relaxed our buts, my friend said, “my ass almost started paining” . It’s because riding on Bajaj XCD is not very comfortable(specially when I am driving). We had dinner at “zhilmil dhaba” and continued our journey. I didn’t stop for a long time then , after refilling the tank near Delhi Border, we lied down in a garden at the entrance of some society. When we reached Kashmiri Gate, I asked the auto driver about the nearest PVR, he suggested me to go to Connaught Place.

In Delhi

We tried at various multiplexes but didn’t get any tickets as we were late, thus we went to India Gate and relaxed by laying on the grass for a while. Then we left for my house which was locked coz my parents were not there. I parked my motorcycle and we had a nap in the nearest park waiting for the first bus in the morning. The security guards woke us up and cooled down only when I showed them my identity and explained that my parents were out of town and their train got late. ;)

We were back in time and my exam went great. :)

P.S.: All in all it was a mad experience!

Leave a Reply

Categories

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 220 other followers

