Posted by: kushalashok | June 2, 2012

Motorola Defy Plus Unboxing- My first smart phone

I created this video while unboxing my first smart phone i.e. Motorola Defy Plus:


I had done a lot of research before buying this product from flipkart and finally decided to go for it because of its ruggedness.  Though it lacks a front camera, it is not much of an issue for me as I am not interested in video chats.

As for the specifications, I am quite satisfied because it announces something called ‘value for money’. 2GB of internal memory ensures that I can try enough applications from the android market (Called Google Play); without looking for other storage measures. Within the first week only I had installed about 50 new applications on this phone and experimenting with them was all I could think of even during my dreams.(Kinda exaggerated)

Five mega pixel camera is enough to take clear shots in day light; but even with an LED flash, the shots taken in dark are not that impressive. You can have a look at some of the pictures taken by me at http://instagrid.me/kushalashok


It being water and scratch resistant has been quite helpful as I don’t treat it with much respect. In fact I have dropped it so many times that I sometimes wonder, how come it’s still working fine. The reason behind is its light weight and adequate size; which makes it a perfect tool to be circumvolved within my hand, with the help of my fingers and palm. (will probably post a tutorial video about the same later)

If you didn’t believe me when I  specified I bought it coz of it’s ruggedness, than these videos might help:

I haven’t tried 3G yet but the internet speed has been quite satisfactory with minor upload delays. Tried out WiFi once and updated all my applications within an hour. This was also the time when I watched 3 movies back to back while streaming them online on this device. The earphones are of good quality and will work fine until you decide to do something like what I did; crushing them under your feet(accidentally of course) or trying to pull them out when you are wearing a helmet. (By the way, I fixed them with feviquick and they are now working just as fine)

Responses

  1. […] More about this phone at: https://kushalashok.wordpress.com/2012/06/02/motorola-defy-plus-unboxing-my-first-smart-phone/ […]


Categories

